Infinity Girl – Firehead

From its whirling beginnings to the clattering meltdown at the end, through swirling guitar distortion and riffs being stretched and warped as they writhe with the melodies, Firehead is an intense and emotive piece of work. Dark and brooding, the Brooklyn based four piece Infinity Girl have morphed from abrasive punk to something more molten and hazey, but with no less vigour. Complex and layered, there’s an sense of anxiety to the music, a fearful vulnerability even as it propels along. Lead singer Nolan Ealey has described it as ‘dreamy’ and for more, their new full length Harm is released on Topshelf Records in August 2015.

Published by Francesca Baker

Passionate about music, the world, exploring, literature and smiling. Writing, marketing and events for all my favourite things.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: