Los Campesinos – Good Night For A Fist Fight


There is no way I could ever pick my favourite Los Campesinos song. Maudlin blues, lush love, always complex lyrics and cavorting melodies they are inimitable and totally adorable. Recorded in December of last year at the Islington Assembly Hall in London live album Good Night For A Fist Fight features work from across their veritable canon, and has been released on cassette to celebrate this years Cassette Store Day.

A Good Night For A Fistfight tracklisting:
1. Ways To Make It Through The Wall
2. Death To Los Campesinos!
3. Romance Is Boring
4. By Your Hand
5. Hello Sadness
6. A Heat Rash in the Shape of the Show Me State; or, Letters from Me to Charlotte
7. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
8. Songs About Your Girlfriend
9. Miserabilia
10. We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed
11. There Are Listed Buildings
12. Knee Deep At ATP
13. Straight In At 101
14. My Year In Lists
15. Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time
16. The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future
17. You! Me! Dancing!
18. Baby I Got The Death Rattle
19. In Medias Res
20. We Throw Parties, You Throw Knives
21. Sweet Dreams, Sweet Cheeks

Published by Francesca Baker

Passionate about music, the world, exploring, literature and smiling. Writing, marketing and events for all my favourite things.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: