Farao – Skin

farao

Shimmering and shattering its way through a tale of an affair, Skin by Farao bristles with melcanholy and strength as it traverses genres. Mixing folk, pop, roots and blues, she blends what us lowly folk may categorise as types into glorious melodies and an enchanting ode, all smoothed together by a hauntingly beautiful voice. The talented Norweigian songstress played all instrumentation on the track, barring percussion, adding another element to the personal.

All the words I want to hear

You said that I’d had nothing to fear

But she’s the one who’s taking your name

Apologies without the shame

You speak of love with her in mind

This has to end before it’s turning me blind

But you’re the one who went from my skin

And now you can’t go back again

And I let you in, on my skin, on my skin

How I let you in, on my skin, on my skin

Photo by Photographer Chris André Aadland

Leave a Reply

